01 Jan

New Year’s Day

25 Jan

Chinese New Year (2 days)

10 Apr

Good Friday

01 May

Labour Day

07 May

Vesak Day

24 May

Hari Raya Puasa*

31 Jul

Hari Raya Haji*

09 Aug

National Day

14 Nov


25 Dec

Christmas Day

* Islamic days and dates begin at sunset and end at the next sunset. Therefore, Islamic holidays are subject to the visibility of the new moon at Mecca.
** Subject to change depending on the Hindu Almanac.
The public holiday dates listed above refer to non-working public holidays, whose dates may, in some countries, and some years, differ from the historical / commemorative dates.
In most cases, when a holiday falls on a weekend, the following weekday will be a holiday observance.
Every effort has been made to ensure the above information is correct at time of printing. However, some dates are subject to change and advice should be sought from the embassy concerned.