01 Jan

New Year’s Day

25 Jan

Chinese New Year

23 Feb

National Day

03 Apr

Isra Mikraj*

06 May

Start of Ramadan*

22 May

Nuzul Al-Quran*

31 May

Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day

01 Jun

Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day Holiday (day in lieu)

24 May

Hari Raya Aidilfitri (4 days)

15 Jul

H.M. the Sultan’s Birthday

12 Aug

Hari Raya Aidiladha*

01 Sep


10 Nov

The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday*

25 Dec

Christmas Day

* Islamic days and dates begin at sunset and end at the next sunset. Therefore, Islamic holidays are subject to the visibility of the new moon at Mecca.
The public holiday dates listed above refer to non-working public holidays, whose dates may, in some countries, and some years, differ from the historical / commemorative dates.
In most cases, when a holiday falls on a weekend, the following weekday will be a holiday observance.
Every effort has been made to ensure the above information is correct at time of printing. However, some dates are subject to change and advice should be sought from the embassy concerned.