21 Feb

Language Martyrs’ Day

17 Mar

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s Birthday

26 Mar

Independence Day

08 Apr

Shab e-Barat*

14 Apr

Bengali New Year

01 May

May Day

07 May

Buddha Purnuma

22 May

Jumatul Bidah

22 May

Shab e-Qadar*

23 May

Eid-ul-Fitr* (3 days)

31 Jul

Eid-ul-Adha* (2 days)

11 Aug


15 Aug

National Mourning Day

30 Aug


25 Oct

Durga Puja**

30 Oct

Eid-e-Milad-un Nabi*

17 Dec

Victory Day

25 Dec

Christmas Day

* Islamic days and dates begin at sunset and end at the next sunset. Therefore, Islamic holidays are subject to the visibility of the new moon at Mecca.
** Subject to change depending on the Hindu Almanac.
The public holiday dates listed above refer to non-working public holidays, whose dates may, in some countries, and some years, differ from the historical / commemorative dates.
In most cases, when a holiday falls on a weekend, the following weekday will be a holiday observance.
Every effort has been made to ensure the above information is correct at time of printing. However, some dates are subject to change and advice should be sought from the embassy concerned.